30 August - 1 September 2023
Edinburgh Napier University, United Kingdom

Embodied Sound in the Virtual



Javascript must be enabled to continue!


Audio Mostly 2022 Committee

Conference Chair

Balandino Di Donato, Edinburgh Napier University

Conference Co-Chair

Iain McGregor, Edinburgh Napier University

Long Paper Chairs

Rod Selfridge, Edinburgh Napier University

Rebecca Stewart, Imperial College London

Short Paper Chairs

Emma Margetson, University of Greenwich

John Mcgowan, Edinburgh Napier University

Demo Chairs

Rébecca Kleinberger, Northeastern University

Music Chairs

Craig Vear, De Montfort University

Carla Rees,  Royal Academy of Music

Workshop Chairs Dimitrios Darzentas, Edinburgh Napier University

Sara Lenzi, Delft University of Technology

Gender, Diversity & Inclusion Chair

Sonia Alori, Royal Conservatoire of Scotland

Tech Chair

Ethan Robson, Edinburgh Napier University


For general enquiries, contact the AM'23 committee: b.didonato@napier.ac.uk


Local organisation

Dimitris Papageorgiou, Edinburgh Napier University


Audio Mostly Steering Committee

Axel Berndt Hochschule für Musik Detmold, Germany
Alan Chamberlain University of Nottingham, UK
Stuart Cunningham University of Chester, UK
George Fazekas Queen Mary University London, UK
Andreas Floros Ionian University, Greece
Katharina Groß-Vogt  University of Graz, Austria
Daniel Hug Zurich University of the Arts, Switzerland
Maria Kallionpää Hong Kong Baptist University
George M. Kalliris Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
Luca Turchet University of Trento, Italy
Emma Young BBC Research and Development, UK
Michael Iber St. Pölten University of Applied Sciences, Austria


For general questions concerning Audio Mostly, contact the steering committee: info@audiomostly.com

Audio Mostly Program Committee